[[Chili Bowl]]🔴►The 33rd Lucas Oil CHILI BOWL NATIONALS 2019 Live Stream Race Online On Facebook

MAVTV will broadcast live the 33rd running of the Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Midget Nationals presented by General Tire on Saturday, Jan. 19 starting at 8:30 p.m. ET. The HD broadcast features the world’s best dirt car racers competing at the River Spirit Expo in Tulsa, Oklahoma. The MAVTV broadcast includes just the C-Main, B-Main and A-Main. The three-hour telecast will reair on Sunday, January 20 starting at 1:30 a.m. ET, also on MAVTV.


INDIANAPOLIS — Clauson-Marshall Racing co-owner Tim Clauson has confirmed the team’s driver lineup for the third-annual CMR Dream Team that will compete during the 33rd annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals.

The ‘Dream Team’ concept was first envisioned by Clauson’s son, the late Bryan Clauson, before his death in August of 2016.

A diverse group of nine drivers will make up the Clauson-Marshall Chili Bowl roster, which will again receive major sponsorship support from NOS Energy Drink.

“We’re going back with some veteran presence, but we’ve also got a lot of youth and I think that’s big, when you consider the commitment that we’ve made to developing our group,” said Tim Clauson. “We’re bringing back some really good faces, and not just good race car drivers, but guys who have excelled in the midget ranks. I think it’s one of our strongest lineups yet and I’m eager to get going.”

Leading the CMR charge at the Tulsa (Okla.) Expo Center will be NOS athletes and returning Dream Team veterans Tyler Courtney and Chris Windom, two of the six team drivers who made the Chili Bowl’s Saturday A-main last year.

Courtney will pilot the No. 7bc after winning the AMSOIL USAC National Sprint Car Series title in 2018. Windom recently announced plans to race in both USAC’s sprint car and Silver Crown divisions and will wheel the No. 17. The duo finished 12th and 13th, respectively, in last year’s Chili Bowl finale.

Also returning to the CMR Chili Bowl roster are Shane Golobic (No. 17bc) and Monster Energy NASCAR Cup Series star Ricky Stenhouse Jr. (No. 17s). Golobic is a past regular with the team and ran 15th in the 2018 Chili Bowl finale, while Stenhouse ended up crashing out in a B-main.

The countdown to the 33rd annual Lucas Oil Chili Bowl Nationals presented by General Tire is nearly complete. Taking place January 14-19, 2019, the melting pot of racing talent set to converge on the River Spirit Expo Center in Tulsa, Okla. stands at 355 entries from 33 states and five countries.

For the 2019 event, the addition of Monday qualifying has adjusted the format slightly.

The only change to the Preliminary Night format is the top-two in each night’s A-Feature will lock into Saturday’s 55-lap championship event. With that change, the finish and race procedure for Saturday will change slightly with everything explained in the following:

2019 Race Format

Qualifying Nights (Mon, Tues, Wed, Thur, Fri)

Heat Races

* Drivers draw for heat racing starting position at 2 p.m. at chalkboard each day

* The driver who draws lowest number will start on the pole of Heat 1, second lowest number on the pole of Heat 2, etc.

* Number of heats decided by number of cars – 7-10 cars per heat race (8 Laps)

* Advancement from heat race to features is based upon passing points earned in heat race and qualifying races. Passing points are based upon car starting position when the yellow light goes out prior to the initial start of the heat or qualifying race.

C Mains/Qualifying Races/B Mains/A Main

  • The 40 drivers earning the most passing points advance to Four “A” Qualifying Races; drivers in passing points positions 41-68 will go to two C Main races. The two C Main races will have 16 cars 12 laps in length.
  • The top four cars in each C Main race will advance to the back of the B Main races, going 15 laps. (Top four from first C Main to back of first B Main, top four from second C Main to back of second B main)
  • The lineup of each “A” Qualifying race will include an inversion of six cars. The top 24 cars in passing points will make the inversion. (The top point driver will start on row 3 of the first qualifying race, the No. 2 driver on row 3 of the second qualifying race, etc.)
  • The four qualifying races will have 10 cars each with the top 16 in combined passing points from the heats and Qualifying races advancing to the A Main.
  • The balance of the cars (24) from the “A” qualifying races will advance to two 16 car B Mains. The top four in each B Main will advance to the A Main, going 25 laps.
  • There will be 24 drivers in each Preliminary Night A Feature
  • The top two drivers in the Preliminary A qualify for Saturday’s A Main.

Saturday Night Features

A Feature

The lineup for the top 10 cars in the A feature will be determined through the Pizza Express Chili Bowl Pole Dash.

The five A feature winners will draw 1-5, followed by the five drivers who finished second drawing 6-10 to seed the Pole Dash.


  • Each of the races will have two cars and be three laps.
  • The two lowest seeds, 9 and 10, will run a two-lap, two-car race to start the Pole Dash. The higher seed will receive lane choice, high or low, prior to the race.
  • The winner of each race will face the next highest seeded driver in the next race. Once a driver loses a race they are eliminated, while the winner stays on the track.
  • The driver who wins the last race will earn the pole position. A driver’s position in the A Main will be determined by where they finish in the pole dash.

Completing the lineup are five Clauson-Marshall Racing newcomers, all of whom reflect the ever-swelling youth movement and commitment to driver development built by the team in recent years.

Sixteen-year-old Zeb Wise, who ran full time for CMR on the USAC trail last year, heads that group alongside fellow teenager Andrew Layser, who debuted for the team at DuQuoin in December.

Wise will wheel the No. 39bc with support from Driven2SaveLives, while Layser will pilot the No. 47bc with backing from Priority Aviation.

Cole Bodine, who subbed for Wise during the summer and completed the year out west after Justin Grant’s departure from CMR, earned the Tony Elliott Chili Bowl Scholarship at the PRI Trade Show in December and will wheel the No. 57bc Tony Elliott Foundation entry.

World of Outlaws Craftsman Sprint Car Series regular Sheldon Haudenschild will complete his three-race tenure with CMR in the No. 17h at the Chili Bowl, after rides at the Turkey Night Grand Prix and Gateway Dirt Nationals last season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *